He Is | I Am – Day 7

I Am The Bread of Life

35 Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst. 36 But I said to you that you have seen me and yet do not believe. 37 All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never cast out. 38 For I have come down from heaven, not to do my own will but the will of him who sent me. 39 And this is the will of him who sent me, that I should lose nothing of all that he has giv- en me, but raise it up on the last day. 40 For this is the will of my Father, that everyone who looks on the Son and believes in him should have eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day

(John 6:35-40 ESV)

Read:

Have you ever sat around and wondered what you would do if you won the lottery? What about what you would do if you lived forever? I think all of us have played that game at one time or another. But what about this one: What would you ask for if you knew a God who could do anything? How would you act if you trusted every decision God made?

How would you talk to a God who can do anything, and can and does work everything together for ultimate good?

Jesus is our trustworthy and competent God.

Pray:

We have spent a lot of time with this passage this week. Take a couple minutes to talk to Jesus about whatever comes to mind. It doesn’t have to be a long prayer. Just be real and open. 

image

Study:

1. What does it look like to trust God with your life?
2. What would you pray if you knew God was listening? 3. What would you do with eternal life? 

